top of page


Before the club vanished in 2008/09 season the Newcastle Blue Star was a football club based in Newcastle upon Tyne and was established in 1930. They joined the Wearside League in 1973 and won the FA Vase in 1978. Having won promotion to the Northern Premier League the club went through off field trouble resulting in the collapse of the football club. 

Its interesting to note the Newcastle Blue Star played most of their games at the Wheatsheaf Ground (also known as Druid Park in the West of the city) and at Kingston Park (the home of the Newcastle Falcons).

Newcastle Blue Star Football Club is now the fastest growing amateur football club in the North East of England, United Kingdom. Our goal is to bring success back to this historic club and to provide top level football for the whole community to enjoy. 

With vital support from 1978 FA Vase winners Paul Dixon and Ian Crumplin we'd like to get as much support as possible from you. Together hopefully we can have more Wembley moments to enjoy! 

The club is based in the West end of Newcastle upon Tyne and is currently playing in the Northern League Division Two. This is the club's first season in the Northern League and the club has ambitions to further climb the footballing ladder. 

As well as the first team the club has a reserve squad also competing in the Northern Football Alliance 2nd Division and numerous youth teams.

Old NBSFC Logo.png

FA Vase

Winners: 1977–78

Northern Premier League Division One North

Playoff winners: 2008–09

Northern League Division One

Champions: 2005–06

Runners-up: 1987–88

Northern League Division Two

Champions: 1985–86

Runners-up: 1999–2000

Promoted: 2004–05

Northern League Cup

Winners: 1985–86, 2005–06

Runners-up: 1990–91

Wearside League

Winners: 1973–74, 1975–76, 1982–83, 1983–84, 1984–85

Runner-up: 1974–75, 1977–78, 1979–80

Northern Football Alliance

Winners: 2022-23


bottom of page