top of page


Club Statement - Player Departures

Newcastle Blue Star FC can today confirm the following players have left the club:

  • Gary Ormston

  • Craig McFarlane

  • Dean Holmes

  • Lee Mason

  • Sean McCafferty

  • Curtis Coppen


  • Daryl Donnelly

The club would like to thank all the above for their contribution and time at Scotswood. A special thank you goes to those members of the Northern Alliance Premier Division winning squad last season, who ultimately helped secure Northern League football for the club.

Commenting on the departures, Chairman Stephen Best said: “Firstly, thank you to all the lads who have decided to seek opportunities elsewhere. Each and every one has played a vital role in either securing promotion to the Northern League, or helping us climb to the top of Division 2 this season."

"Myself, and the club, wish them all the very best of luck for the future and with what comes next for them.”

Any enquiries regarding player information should be sent to


bottom of page